What's new
Frozen in Carbonite

Welcome to FiC! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Get to know your fellow Popsicles

Like why or how could a-anyone hate such awesome genres of musics? I don't get it. Rap is like poetry. Pop is like where all the sexiness and romance is at. I couldn't live without rap or pop.
I think there are perfectly valid and great musicians in every genre. Some are going to have a better hit rate for different people, but that doesn't mean that entire genres are to blame.

Oh right intro.

I'm Frogbat. My existence on other forums is besides the point, though I have a pretty obvious naming scheme to anyone paying attention. I write fiction and love punk and metal and classical and jazz and folk music. My day job is working for The Man (tm) and I'm an idealistic cynic (big dreams, high standards, pragmatic outlook).

I'm kinda blunt, but I try to be nice about it. I've got chronic pain shit and I've been on the internet too goddamn long so most days my default is limited patience for bullshit. (Aka people being shit to other people. I don't care if you're nice or not but I don't have time for people being dickheads to others for points or sport unless the others specifically signed up to play).

I'm Aussie so I'd be an icypole rather than a popsicle. Feel free to ask me questions about the East coast, I've lived in every state at one point or another along it.

Hello, I'm Amin.

I was hoping that your name was Terrence. A dugong named Terrence, and you'd be sunning yourself on a white stretch of sand and people would come by and give you a cold drink and say 'Hey Terrence' and you'd wave a flipper at them.